Fit After Little Bits

eat right..work hard..play harder

States and the End of a Season

on December 28, 2015

Howdy and Merry Belated Christmas!

The fam and I are enjoying some frigid temps in Wyoming right now, but I thought I would pop in to say hi!

This post has 2 topics…first, States…the end of cyclocross season and second, a new hometown.

Okay, lets recap with a little bit of ‘cross states. Last weekend, Ken and I lined up for the end of our cross year.

My race was…alright. The course was super awesome…muddy and HARD! I loved it. My stomach on the other hand was a bit of an issue and I just really never felt like I could work very hard. I was pretty happy with my 7th place finish πŸ™‚

IMG_8006

It was pretty interesting. During my race it was sunny and then during Ken’s, there was a blizzard. Ha! Ken had a killer race and took 3rd on the day. An excellent finish in a very fast group!IMG_8012

Quite an awesome ending to a fantastic season πŸ™‚

This past week, Ken, Brooke and I ventured up to Steamboat Springs where Ken interviewed for a job. More on that when things are in writing, but as of now, he has a verbal commitment to the company and we are looking at moving up there in a couple of weeks.

While K was interviewing, B and I went to test out a local park. Even with the 3 feet of snow, she gave it 2 mitten-y thumbs up!

IMG_8037

IMG_8042

Once home, we got everything prepped for Christmas Eve, Christmas and our little trip. On Christmas Eve, Ken and his sis and her husband surprised me with this…

IMG_8054

It is a Jet 9 RDO and I think we are going to be great friends! I am already in love with the super big wheels! They want to roll over EVERYTHING! I was pretty stinking surprised! I guess this is one time where I am thrilled that my birthday is the day after Christmas and that I get a combo present. Now, if it could just be spring! kidding…kinda.

Our trip home will take us through Steamboat to look at some rental houses so we can get used to the area. Jasper is joining us this time, so we will be waiting on his approval as well!

We are very excited for this new adventure and I cant wait to share it with you! For now, it is Fat Bike season…but I refuse to ride in under 10 degrees πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

