Fit After Little Bits

eat right..work hard..play harder

Friday Faves

on April 21, 2017

Happy Chilly Friday, Y’all!

We have had some crazy weather in the last 15 hours!

Last night, we had a crazy thunder/lightning storm that apparently turned to snow overnight. Winter hath returned!

IMG_1682

Just chillin’ over here today. Probably going to hop on the trainer and skip running-no thanks to the muddy shoes today. I have 4 pairs that still need to be hosed off due to mud. Yuck.

Here are some random faves from the week!

Painted tiny toes…

IMG_1679

Someone convinced me yesterday that (for the first time) she should have her toe nails painted. I like to limit what I put on her body, but they are just so stinking cute!

These clouds….

IMG_1680

Weather is so cool to me. I literally had to tell my husband that I would call him back because I had to bust out a picture of these. So fluffy!

Our sprouts…

IMG_1683

These guys are just going crazy! I need the weather to cooperate so we can build some raised beds and get them planted. Brooke takes their watering very seriously!

Hello, allergy season….

IMG_1685

No, allergies are not one of my faves…but this stuff actually seems to help. I can notice the difference when I take it and when I forget. Brooke uses the kid version and doesn’t mind the flavor at all. The adult version takes a bit of getting use to 😉

Spring Ads….

IMG_1686

There is just something exciting about advertisements for things like grass seed and flower seeds (and dirt!). It indicates that Spring is actually here (er, under the snow) and that we will soon be mowing and planting and weeding (oh my!).

Anniversary flowers….

IMG_1687

These beauties (from Hawaii) showed up last Friday and we have been enjoying them so much. My parents-in-law always spoil us with a touch of the tropics for our anniversary. Brooke thinks that they are the coolest flowers she has ever seen.

Mini pins…..

IMG_1688

Brooke has ended up with my super fine hair. This means lots of tangles and battles over brushing and doing her hair. I am often looking for clips and pins that dont take over her entire head and just thought these were awesome! The are kiddo sized pins that do the job! Thanks, Target!

Snowy day reading…

IMG_1689

We decided to take advantage of the chilly weather this morning and do some couch cuddling. Brooke brought out a “couple” of books to read. I may have lost my voice reading them all (ok, kidding) but it sure was a good time!

And a not so fave…

Check out this forecast! 😛

IMG_1690

Thankfully, it looks like we should have a nice weekend, but from there on out….blah!

I don’t mind the rain/snow, but I do enjoy a nice day in between to soak up some sun. April showers and all that, I guess! Better get the grass seed down.

That also means running in the snow/rain/mud. Time to get dirty. I need a treadmill! hahaha.

Okay, so that’s about it for today! Time to watch the kiddo put on an animal show in the bath tub. Never a dull moment!

Leave a Reply

