Fit After Little Bits

eat right..work hard..play harder

It’s Raining, it’s Pouring…

on April 24, 2017

First off, happy Monday! I hope that you had an amazing weekend. We hung around the house getting things done outside in preparation for some precipitation this week! It was pretty productive with a little fun thrown in there 😉

First off, check out how Friday went:

Friday at 8am:

IMG_1682 (1)

And Friday just before sunset:

51451179591__90053A57-A0B4-4589-8DC0-820D5343FD1E

Colorado weather will never cease to amaze me!

On Saturday, we spent most of the morning doing things around the yard. Setting up the trampoline for the season was a high priority and Brooke spent a good amount of time playing on that. Ken and I worked on leveling some areas of the yard and dragging the area around the house with the tractor and box grater.

Just after lunch I was able to sneak out for a 40 mile ride. It was a bit chilly out…but the views were spectacular. I can handle riding the road when I only see a handful of cars in 40 miles!

IMG_1693

I could ride this road everyday. EVERYDAY.

FullSizeRender (21)

Once I got home, it was time for Ken to head out for a ride before we had some dinner, jumped in the hot tub and hit the sack! It was a lot of outdoor time for the day and we wouldnt have it any other way.

On Sunday, we were up and at ’em for church in the morning.

We, again, spent the majority of the day working in the yard and shop. Ken had the pleasure of climbing on the roof to make sure the chimney was completely sealed before our rain this week. Looks like he did a good job 😉

In the afternoon, I headed out to try out the foot on a long (ish) run. I did 7 miles. It only hurt for the last 4 :/  Because the wind was a bit nutty, I begged (okay, I didnt really have to) my husband to let me run with the wind and then he and the kid could come pick me up. They are the best. I would have walked home. (Note: I train in the wind A LOT. Sometimes, I just don’t have the mental capability to want to run uphill into the headwind on the way home 😛 )

IMG_1700

I was pretty stinking happy with my pace since I have not been able to run much in the last 3 weeks. I felt pretty comfortable. Except my foot. Hanging out in the boot today. Blech.

Post-run, I got some dinner ready while hanging out with this princess.

IMG_1697

Gown over PJs. The way to go!

Ken and I had a relaxing evening watching a couple of episodes of Suits before peace-ing out for the night.

This morning, Brooke and I headed into town to run some errands before the rain rolled in. We even stopped by to say hi to some baby cows on the way home!

IMG_1698

They are the cutest!!

Ken and I have a date for some trainer riding tonight. And I have a feeling that there will be several more of those this week. April showers…..

IMG_1699

And with that, I leave you to the rest of your Monday!

Tomorrow I have a really cool post about racing for a reason! And an interview with my sister!! I promise, it is pretty exciting 😉

Leave a Reply

